Bonefish was formed in 2010 by Bie Karlsson (Guitar), Lasse Nilsen (Guitar), Rasmus Rasmusson (Drums) and Anders Nylle Thoor (Bass). As all in the band were excellent singers, it was perhaps natural it started off with a lot of Americana inspired harmonics, mixed with Blues Rock aspirations. Listen in on self-titled debut album “Bonefish” from 2013 (link below), produced by Bie Karlsson. The album was met with good reviews and the band made a lot of gigs during 2013 and 2014, playing UK and Belgium, as well as numerous occasions in Sweden.

Late in 2015 Lasse Nilsen left the band and was replaced by Matte Norberg and, as a consequence of Matte’s superb guitar playing, Bonefish tilted against a more guitar driven sound.  The harmonics is still in place, but less dominant. This new brand of Bonefish can be heard in the 2017 album “Atoms”, recorded in legendary Welsh studio Rockfield and now with Max Lorentz producing. The album was critically acclaimed and got airtime in German national radio. This led to extensive touring in Germany, Belgium and The Netherlands during 2018 and 2019.

Then we all know what happened next. After only one (1) gig in 2020 “All died and left no trace” to quote from the song “Just Like a Warrior” from the new Bonefish album. The supposed release of 2021 had to wait to 2023. But now it’s here! “Where do we belong”, the third Bonefish album, for sale in physical format at your local record dealer, or at your digital distributor of choice. Release date 19th of May.



Time to market:




Instagram: @bonefishswe

Twitter: @bonefishSWE

Photo by: Tuva Rahmberg

Album Releases


Get in touch with the band

Band Email:

Booking Email: